top of page
Green Ivy on Stone Wall

About Me

My name is Maryssa (she/her) and I'm a Full-Spectrum Doula & Lactation Education Counselor from San Diego, California

I've always felt such joy from spending time with families and little ones. I've spent most of my time working in after-school programs, family homes, and most recently, international ESL classrooms. I've worked with hundreds of littles during my time as a Teacher and Nanny. I came to realize I wanted to be able to provide more specialized support. Shortly after becoming a Lactation Education Counselor, I started working as a Cleo Family Guide. After only a few months, I felt strongly about making the full leap into full-spectrum doula support. I then completed my Full-Spectrum Doula training through Doula Trainings International.

Above all else, I believe every person deserves care that is aware and inclusive of their values, lifestyle, and environment. I also fully trust that you already know what's best. As a doula, I'm here to provide the care, support, evidence-based resources, and tools to make navigating all of this a little easier on you. My goal is to empower you to advocate for yourself in order to have the experience that you want. I'm here to meet you wherever you are in each moment. 

As someone with lived-experience as a biracial individual (second-generation Mexican-American) raised in a multicultural & blended family, I'm especially passionate about providing support to those that identify as members of historically resilient communities. 

I understand that receiving care from someone we feel connected to can be invaluable. I offer a free consultation to provide a space to talk through your unique hopes, fears, and needs so that you feel good about moving forward with me being a part of your support crew. If it doesn't feel like the perfect match, I will do my best to refer you to other available doulas in the area. 

Hey there,

Professional Timeline (3300 × 1200 px).png

When I'm not working with families, you can find me traveling with my partner, playing Animal Crossing, exploring local bookshops + cafes, getting crafty, spending time with furry friends, or rock climbing. 

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
bottom of page